jump to navigation

Also, My God has a sense of humor (I hope) February 6, 2007

Posted by charmingbutsingle in E-mail goodness, Friends.
trackback

Even more actual e-mails:

From: College Roommate

To: Charming, but single

RE: Hi

So I’ve been trying to order a couple pairs of shoes off the Nine West Web site, and my ancient computer won’t let me. You think God is trying to tell me something?

From: Charming, but single

To: College Roommate

RE: Hi

Um, my God is a woman and She would never deprive you of shoes.

From: College Roommate

To: Charming, but single

RE: Hi

Well, hallelujah!

Comments»

1. hairybeast - February 7, 2007

God must be a woman because she will no longer let me have my cigarettes.

2. tiff - February 7, 2007

But would she really make (some) shoes so unbearably painful?

3. Cute Jewess - February 7, 2007

Perhaps those were just not her perfect shoes. Perhaps God will point college roommate to another website with the chosen footwear.

4. jo - February 7, 2007

well at least you and your college roommate have a sense of humour…

5. kittenpower - February 8, 2007

ha!


Leave a comment