jump to navigation

On an island in the sun February 5, 2007

Posted by charmingbutsingle in Daydreams, E-mail goodness, Friends.
trackback

More actual e-mails:

From: Charming, but single

To: College Roommate

RE: Monday

I want to win the lottery, buy an island and drop out of society. You can come.

From: College Roommate

To: Charming, but single

RE: Monday

Sounds good to me. Can [College Roommate’s Boyfriend] come?

From: Charming, but single

To: College Roommate

RE: Monday

I hadn’t worked out all of the details of the island. But yes, [Boyfriend] can come. There will be a vigorous application process for the other inhabitants. It will involve baby oil, “Thunderstruck” and a cooking test.

Comments»

1. Cindy - February 5, 2007

I would buy five dozen puppies if I won the lottery. Everyone knows puppies bring world peace 😉

2. Lola - February 6, 2007

Ha! Love it. I can’t cook. I can play guitar though, I promise I won’t sing Kumbaya.

Lola xx

3. Genevieve - February 6, 2007

If I won the lottery, I would travel the world and absent from society for many, many years.
I’d probably end up living in southern Japan or something. Maybe Eruope. Or a tropical island.

Ok, anywhere except here.

4. Bittersweet Confusion - February 6, 2007

Sounds like some of the emails between me and my best friend… Where can I sign up?!? I can bake… does that count as cooking?

5. HMT - February 6, 2007

ya know, you don’t even need to win the lottery to do what you want to do…

6. marissa - February 6, 2007

I think men can only come as long as they shut their mouths and get to rubbing sunscreen on your back (etc). They are only allowed to speak to say things like, “wow, your ass is looking great in that loincloth,” or “gosh, you are so funny! I love hearing your stories!” And yes, they must know how to cook.

7. Brad - February 6, 2007

http://www.privateislandsonline.com/

I can cook and I give great massages – great!

8. likeaprincess - February 9, 2007

if i won in the lottery… i would also buy an island… but no one can come… coz one person could only stand in that little piece of land… which is me….

9. dissident - February 9, 2007

i want to be invited to this island when you win the lottery.. i will be a simple person….,maybe the person who fans you with coconut leaves and hands you your pinacolados that you will sip by a straw…hmmmmmmmm…… but their is only one thing…. i only work one hour a day…. and the rest of the day i spend on the other side of the island …..fair?


Leave a comment